Welcome to my blog on Clones Lace

Hi, I’m Maire and welcome to my blog on the  Clones Lace Summer School which I organise every summer in the town of Clones, County Monaghan, Ireland. The 20th Clones Lace Summerschool will take place 24th – 27th June and 18-20th August 2010. I will also have a workshop on Irish Crochet in Manchester NH, Lacis, Berkeley, SF and Hill House St Paul MN in July 2010.

Fuschia  Irish Crochet bonnet

Fuschia Irish Crochet bonnet

This is a picture in the Cassandra Hand Centre,

some of the students at my summerschool in July 2008

A group of students at the Clones Lace Summerschool in the Cassandra Hand Centre

A group of students at the Clones Lace Summerschool in the Cassandra Hand Centre

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Donna Kelly on January 25, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    I am learning Irish crochet and have accompleshed the rose and leaves. I saw a pattern of the spiral around the middle circle. I could not understand the pattern.

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on January 26, 2010 at 10:46 am

      Hi Donna
      Congratulations on accomplishing the roses and leaves. Were they rose leaves.Did you see the spiral on Ravelry? Where did you see the pattern for the spiral? Where do you live?
      Maire

      Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on February 8, 2010 at 5:45 pm

      Please send me your address. I will send you my summerschool brochure.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

