Clones Lace Gallery

Naomis Collar July2009

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pat Wafer on July 25, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    Hello, my name is Pat Wafer. I purchased an Interweave Crochet Magazine after seeing a Mask done by Maire Treanor, which is way I bought the magazine as I was so impressed with it and thought the pattern/directions might be in it. I wondered if the pattern is available and if so I would like to get it. I have seen some of the other projects done in Clones Irish Laces and I am tremendously impressed with the art. The Mask especially. If I could make that, it would be a real treat to give to my grand daughter as a Christmas gift. She loves masks. This is a beautiful craft and one that you don’t see often.

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on July 26, 2011 at 4:55 am

      Hi Pat
      Thank you for your lovely comments about my mask. Although there isn’t a pattern for the directions for the mask, all the motifs are in my book and you could just draw around a mask that you have to get the template. You can get my book through Lacis.com, if you live in the states or from me, using pay pal, if you live anywhere else. I have just finished a workshop here in Berkeley, SFO and I am giving another workshop in StevenBe’s yarn garage, MN August 4-6.

      Reply

  2. Posted by char forste on August 11, 2011 at 12:39 am

    Thank you, Maire, for bring such beauty to life. Life is beautiful.

    Char

    Reply

Leave a Reply

