List for Workshops in States

I am starting a list of interested people who would like me to give a workshop on the East Coast of the States at the end of June. The dates I have available are June 22-23, June 29-30 and July 6-7 2013.

If you would like to be added to this list, please send me a message on this blog and I will add your name. I will edit this list as I get more information:)

Blogging on Good Friday – March 29 2013 – I am planning to fly into Logan Boston on June 26th.  We are planning to do a mini workshop in Dorchester first and then a longer workshop in Manchester NH on the weekend of June 29-30.

I  am organising workshops in

June 26th -28th.       Boston and Manchester NH   Contact  jvanraalte@metrocast.net

July 5-7       Bridgetown, Nova Scotia (contact Clo Carey (organiser – clo.carey@yahoo.com)

July 13-14  Atlanta Georgia with SEFAA  Contact Suzi Gough

July 20- 21 Possibilities of workshop in Tampa Florida, Denver CO or Seattle WA

July 27-28th   North Illinois Crochet Guild    Contact Amy Steinmetz – ammetz@live.com

July 31 – August 3    Lacis Berkeley Contact  erin@lacis.com

 

September 27-29 Orvieto Italy

List for Dorchester, Boston

1. Beth – wcrbeth on Ravelry
2. Caroline – charris12 on Ravelry
3. Jeanne – jvanraalte on ravelry  jvanraalte@metrocast.net
4. Beth Cunningham bellabethvt@gmail.com

5. Melissa McKenzie mmckenzie51@gmail.com

6. Nancy Maryland

7. Jaylee  greentrunkdesigns@hotmail.com

8. Jacqui Carroll Brooklyn NYC

List for NH
1.Jeanne Vanraalte Kline  jvanraalte@metrocast.net

Jeanne   jvanraalte on ravelry

2. Patty Runhold  ( Amoskeag quilt guild )  pattyreinhold@hotmail.com     

3.Tracy Mancuso ( Amoskeag quilt guild) tmancuso19@comcast.net

4. Raven & Shelby Gregg   (Amoskeag quilt guild) goodchi@cgsinet.net

5. Bridget Murphy (Amoskeag quilt guild) bnmurphy73@comcast.net

6. Robyn Zamora( Amoskeag quilt guild )robynzamora@att.net 

7. Lisa  ( Deerfield Community School) bluebirdandroses@aol.com

8. Sandy ( Thread in Hand  quilt and thread shop Candia NH) 

9. Jaylee  greentrunkdesigns@hotmail.com

       sfaust@threadinhand.com

10. Nancy Maryland

11. Jacqui Carroll, NYC

List for NYC

1. Jaya Lee  greentrunkdesigns@hotmail.com

2. Ann R. owlluvr@hotmail.com

3  Rosemary   rosemarymcgettrick@gmail.com

4. Jacqui Carroll, Brooklyn NYC

List for Halcyon, Bath ME

Jane has cancelled this class 20 February 2013
1. Caroline – charris12

Bridgetown, Nova Scotia July 5-7

1. Clo Carey (organiser – clo.carey@yahoo.com)

List for Atlanta Georgia with SEFAA

July 13, 14, 15 2013

1. Cindy

I can forward your details onto Suzi Gough, President of SEFAA,

if you are interested in attending this workshop

North Illinois Crochet Guild  July 27-28th 

Contact Amy Steinmetz if you are interested in attending

ammetz@live.com
Amy said that people outside of the guild would be welcome to attend!
Lafayette, Louisiana July 2013
1. Wanda Stoute
2. Tiffany Stoute
– This workshop has been cancelled
Tactile Center, Denver, Colorado July 2013
1. Dianne Cheatwood
Possibilities of workshop in Tampa, Florida and Seattle WA
Master Class in Clones Lace and Irish Crochet
Lacis, Berkeley SFO . July 31 – August 3
I call this my masterclass, as I have been doing every year since 2010, and Jules Kliot has told me I can continue to do it for as long as I want to!:)
Some of the students have been coming to this workshop every year since 2010 and are becoming very proficient Irish Crochet lacemakers, producing beautiful work. Some have gone towards the Modern Irish Crochet, inspired by Mod and Duplet, while others, such as Jeff who entered the Poppy Project with IOLI last year,  have gone very fine. I am very proud of them all:)
Please contact erin@lacis.com if you are interested in attending this workshop.
We normally have a block booking at the Rose Garden Inn on Telegraph Ave,
www.rosegardeninn.com which is paradise!
1. Patty Rosnel
2. Mirto
3.

22 responses to this post.

  1. I would like to know about any workshops on the East Cost.

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on February 20, 2013 at 5:16 pm

      Hi Jaya Lee

      I saw on my gmail account that you are interested in workshops in the NYC area. I will add your name to this list. Should I add your name to the Boston list too?

      Máire

      Reply

  2. Posted by Ann R. on February 21, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    Please add me to your NYC list

    Reply

  3. Posted by Cindy on February 22, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    Are you planning on being in the Atlanta, GA area in 2013? If so I am definitely interested in attending!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Wanda Stoute on February 24, 2013 at 3:01 am

    Dear Maire, I am VERY INTERESTED in attending your classes on Clones lace when you come to the USA!!! Could you please, please teach in Lafayette Louisiana? My daughters & I will be the first to sign up! :)) Thank you soo much for all of you do!!! Sincerely, Wanda Stoute

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on February 24, 2013 at 6:09 pm

      Hi Wanda

      I would love to go to Lafayette, Louisiana! I will email you privately about it and I will start a list!:)

      Máire

      Reply

  5. Dear Maire,

    Having read about your plans to conduct workshops in the US in 2013, I would be very interested in attending one on the East Coast; I live in the state of Maryland, but I am willing to travel.

    Thank you,

    Nancy

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on March 2, 2013 at 5:18 pm

      Hi Nancy

      Do you mind if I put your name down on the NH and the Boston list? I hope that the
      NH one will happen. We have a good strong list, but we just need a venue!
      There are enough people for the Boston course too, but the proprietor of the Yarn
      Store is a bit nervous about it!

      Máire

      Reply

  6. Hi Maire.
    I’ve been following the blog, and it dons not look like many people have singed up for the NYC workshop…is there still a chance that a NYC workshop will happen? If not please put me on the NH or Boston list.
    Thanks Jaya Lee

    Reply

  7. Maire:

    It would be fine if you put me down on the NH and Boston list; I could also travel South, if that would be more helpful. I am about midway on the East Coast, so I could go in either direction!

    Thank you, Nancy

    Reply

  8. Posted by rosemary mcgettrick on March 9, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I am interested in the NY workshop.
    Rosemary

    Reply

  9. Posted by Jeanne on March 15, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    Hi this is Jeanne from NH…. I’ve been trying to get the word out up here so that we can create a course for Maire to teach.
    I have been very unsuccessful in getting any of the yarn shops to support this so I’m thinking that for a class to happen around here that it’s the students that we need to support Maire in getting here.
    Location: ????
    I was thinking of renting a class at a quilt store in Salem,NH
    This would be located right off RT 93 in Salem NH
    Salem NH is about an hour North of Boston.

    No location has been set yet….this is basically a grass roots effort in seeing if we can make this happen. Open to anything at this point!

    At this point we’re considering renting a room for Maire to teach at and figure out how we can

    Reply

    • Posted by Caroline on March 29, 2013 at 1:26 am

      Hello Jeanne,

      I am interested in attending a workshop of Maire’s in the New England region. I am currently on the list for the Boston area should a venue open up. If not, it’s possible I could drive to a New Hampshire location. I live in mid-coast Maine. How would I hear if you folks confirm a location? Somewhere I read that you were thinking of the end of June. Is that still a possible date?

      Thanks for any information you could post.

      Reply

  10. Posted by Jeanne on March 15, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    Location:??
    Thinking of renting a class room in a quilt shop in Salem,NH.
    It is right off rt 93 and about 1 hour north of Boston.
    Date:
    Around June 27th…..
    Sorry this sounds like such a start up operation but no yarn shops/orgaizations have wanted to sponsor this.
    Anybody want to help build on this?
    Ideally, it would be nice to have her teach some classes around here, do some demonstrations in the area and try to keep her very busy and still make sure she’s having a great time here!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Carol on May 9, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I would love to go to a workshop in NYC but will travel

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on May 9, 2013 at 11:14 pm

      Hi Carol

      I’m just about to post a new workshop in Bridgetown, Nova Scotia.
      I didn’t get any take up on a NYC workshop. I originally planned
      to do a workshop in NYC, but it didn’t happen. Would you like to
      come to Nova Scotia, Boston or Manchester NH? I can put your name
      down for one of them if you are interested.
      Máire

      Reply

  12. Posted by Maeve Vinci on October 2, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Hi Maire,
    When are you planning to be in Boston? Any chance of New Jersey, Metro NY area?
    By the way how much does the workshops cost?
    Thanks, Maeve

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on October 8, 2013 at 8:48 pm

      Hi Maeve
      I have no plans yet to be in Boston next year, but I will let you know as soon as I know!
      Do you live in the Upstate New York area? I’d love to come to NYC, but no invitations yet:)

      Máire

      Reply

  13. Posted by Maeve Vinci on October 13, 2013 at 2:31 am

    Hi Maire,
    Thanks for your reply. I live in Bergen County New Jersey which is about 6 miles from New York City and close to upstate NY. How in the past have the workshops been established?
    Maeve

    Reply

    • Posted by cloneslace on October 13, 2013 at 7:37 pm

      Hi Maeve
      Thank you for your interest in having a workshop in New Jersey or New York City. I was looking at where Bergen County is, and you seem to be quite close to NYC. It takes somebody on the ground to organise a workshop. If you are part of a women’s or crochet group, that would be a big help, or if you knew a yarn shop that would be willing to have me teach in their store. I taught in 14th St in 2002 or 03. It was organised by the NYC branch of the CGOA. I taught in 2 different venues in NYC, and stayed with a woman in Brooklyn. You can email me privately to maireslace@gmail.com is you are interested in hosting me!
      Máire

      Reply

Leave a comment